Featured Post

Why we need to install unwanted download managers?

We already have several download managers installed on our computers. Then why we need another one for small purposes? What are the risks w...

Sunday, February 22, 2015

How to handle 'Share videos on Facebook' to watch videos on some websites?

These days some video sharing websites come up with new way of marketing their website. Earlier we have to advertise our website to get new visitors. But now some video sharing website are uploading videos targeting peoples who have curiosity of watching violence videos or sensitive videos. They locked the viewers without play button. If they want to watch the video, they have to share that video first on their Facebook account, then only it allows them to watch the video after verifying the share.



Idea is, they are using us to reach many people by forcing us to share the videos to watch them. It is like 'Complete the survey or enter the mobile number' to access the website or its content. We can say this is a modified version of it.

Is it harmful to your Facebook account? No they don't harm your Facebook account but they use your Facebook account to reach your friends. It is like you are inviting your friends to lock themselves inside this trap willingly....

We can't do anything to stop you or your friend from watching those videos. Curiosity is curiosity. Nothing can stop it. But you can use the Privacy setting of Facebook post to limit it only to you. So, only you can see the share video post on your Facebook profile. Their requirement (Sharing the video) is fulfilled, so their system will allows you to watch the video, but at the same time no of you friend will see that video post, so they will not get trapped.

You can delete that shared video post after watching that video from you Facebook account.

Always keep this in mind. Check privacy setting when you are sharing the posts like this, or running apps similar to it. Always set it to only me.

Friday, December 12, 2014

The Pirate bay is back, are you sure?

Yes, it is back. You can find the new website address of it in Google search. Do you know one thing? When a pirated movies or software downloading website is taken down by government or police or what ever.... Its clones will be launched by co-admins of it with new website addresses from their countries. Because this kind of websites are managed by admins from many countries. So, one domain is down or control of it, is gone. They will bring the new one, because their market is very big, and they are earning a lot from it. There is no way to stop them. They will always find another way to come back.


But is it the original one? No, That we can't tell for sure. Do you know why?
There are some people who make clones of famous websites to earn a lot, when the original website is down. Some people put survey locks. When the user visits the clone fake website, They will be asked to fill a survey or give their mobile number to download or watch the movie or download the software. Will you download or watch the movie by giving your phone number or filling that survey? No. They will say something missing, after you have done what they asked, or their website will provide some other files's download link (can be virus, Malware, Adware programs or some old movies). Without a doubt, you will download it and your will face the problems. So be careful when you are using the clones of downed famous websites.